Running Calendar

There are three programs organised by the Mackay Road Runners:

 

Race Program 2017

The calendar is available below or download the PDF version.

Date Event & Venue Distance Gun Time Type Volunteers Map
Show/Hide Past Events
Registrations close 10 minutes before gun time

Bring your own water for all 12km and under events.

Legend
SOCIAL No Handicap or Club Championship Points
SCR
Scratch start - Handicap Points
HC
Handicap Race Start - Handicap Points
CC Club Championship Race - Scratch Start - Club Championship & Handicap Points
*
Event fees applies

 

Wednesday Track

Wednesday Track  

Midweek Club Run

When: Wednesdays at 6.00pm

Location: Blue Water Quay, Corner Brisbane and River Streets.  Organisers: Jim Ford (0417 797 346), Janelle Tilse (0400 997 432)

Format: Group social run for all abilities. Beginners welcome. Children under 12 require an adult co-runner. Challenge for quick runners.

Courses: Various around Mackay CBD and River Pathways

(non-club/casual/no cost)

 

Summer Social Runs - Oct 2016 to Feb 2017

Coordinators of Summer Socials - at least on in attendance to organise each event.

Notes:

Date Venue Distance
Show/Hide Past Events
 Sun Oct 22 "Hillsborough Hurt Locker" - Note: early start (4.30pm) - Capehillsborough Park - 10km of trail & sand. ALTERNATIVE: ANDERGROVE CAR PARK 5.30PM. 5.6km   
 Sun Oct 29 Seabreeze Tavern - sand run - 3 by 3km circuits   9km   
 Sun Nov 05 Lagoons to Lookout - view course map 10.2km   
 Sun Nov 12 Blue Water Quay - (City loop pairs run) - view course map 10km 
 Sun Nov 19 Bluewater Trail (Town Beach) - view course map 10.1km 
 Sun Nov 26 Blacks Beach Tavern - Hills & Sand 7.5km 
 Sun Dec 03 Pool to Beach - view course map 9.4km   
 Sun Dec 10 Surf Club Harbour Beach - to River and Breakwater wall - view course map 10.3km   
 Sun Dec 17 Hibiscus Shopping Centre Bucasia Rd - Beach and road run   10km   
 Sun Dec 24 Mackay Tourism - Ram Chandra Place Paradise/Holland circuit 10km 9km  
 Sun Dec 31 Base Hospital car park - Base to Mater via old bridge - view course map 9.9km   
 Sun Jan 07 Boat ramp - Harbour to Mt Bassett (5 hill reps) and return   10km   
 Sun Jan 14 Planet Paget - Railway car park - "Team Challenge" 9km   
 Sun Jan 21 Magpies Car park - Timed Challenge 12km   
 Sun Jan 28 North wall car park (near sugar terminal) sand running (reps). Wear old shoes that can get wet 8km   
 Sun Feb 04 Andergrove Tavern - Wetlands Double Pump 5 / 10km 

 

Back to top