Running Calendar

There are three programs organised by the Mackay Road Runners:

 

Race Program 2018

The calendar is available below or download the PDF version.

Date Event & Venue Distance Gun Time Type Map
Show/Hide Past Events
Registrations close 10 minutes before gun time
 Sat Oct 20 Mackay Road Runners Presentation Dinner - Mackay Surf Club, East Point Drive, Mackay Harbour  6.30pm   SOCIAL  

Bring your own water for all 12km and under events.

Legend
SOCIAL No Handicap or Club Championship Points
SCR
Scratch start - Handicap Points
HC
Handicap Race Start - Handicap Points
CC Club Championship Race - Scratch Start - Club Championship & Handicap Points
*
Event fees applies
Wednesday Track

Wednesday Track

 

Midweek Club Run

When: Wednesdays at 6.00pm

Location: Blue Water Quay, Corner Brisbane and River Streets.  Organisers: Jim Ford (0417 797 346), Janelle Tilse (0400 997 432), Alana Ford (0431 217 584)

Format: Group social run for all abilities. Beginners welcome. Children under 12 require an adult co-runner. Challenge for quick runners.

Courses: Various around Mackay CBD and River Pathways

(non-club/casual/no cost)

 

Summer run

Bucasia Social Run

 

Shawn's Summer Series - Oct 2017 to Feb 2018

Coordinators of Summer Socials - at least on in attendance to organise each event.

Notes:

Runners of all abilities are welcome. Social, not competitive good way to finish your week-end. Bring a water bottle. Refreshing fruit provided at runs end. Gold coin donation appreciated. This year be the overall ‘summer champion’. End of series prize to runner with most accumulated kilometres in the summer runs. Note-: Handcapp event with extra K’s awarded to the older participants each week. ( 41 to 45 - 1Km), (46 to 50 - 2 Km), (51 to 55 - 3Km) and so on. This of course will involve an element of honesty; I remain an optimist. Note -: Course extensions for masochists and short run (5 km) for beginners always available.

Date Venue Distance
 Sun Oct 21 October - Seabreeze Tavern ( Sand course loops 3 x 3km) 9km   
 Sun Oct 28 Mater Hospital Car Park- ( Goose ponds to Indoor Sports). Negative split challenge - view course map 11km 
 Sun Nov 04 Cape Hillsborough ‘Hurt Locker’ (10 Km of tracks) - Note -: early start for light and tide, 4.30 pm. 10km   
 Sun Nov 11 Track - Mackay High oval - mixed pace 5 to 8km 
 Sun Nov 18 City Loop pairs event - view course map 10.1km 
 Sun Nov 25 Lagoons to Lookout (10 to 12 km - 1hr total) - view course map 12km   
 Sun Dec 02 Track - Mackay High oval - mixed pace 5 to 8km 
 Sun Dec 09 Blacks Beach Tavern - Hills & Sand 10km 
 Sun Dec 16 Town Beach ( big teams run). Picnic area 9.9km   
 Sun Dec 30 Memorial Pool to beach ( 35 minutes out/ 1 hr total) - view course map 9 to 12km  
 Sun Jan 06 Hibiscus Shopping Centre Bucasia Rd - Beach and road run   10km   
 Sun Jan 13 Surf Club (River mouth and lighthouse) - view course map 10.3km   
 Sun Jan 20 Track - Mackay High oval - mixed pace 5 to 8km  
 Sun Jan 27 Planet Paget (all new course so Simon can’t cheat). Meet Railway carpark. 8km   
 Sun Feb 03 Wetlands double pump. Andregrove Tavern car park ( Drinks afterwards) 5 / 10km 
 Sun Feb 10 Northwall - Sand and swim (option). 10 km sand and hills. 10km 
 Sun Feb 17 Track - Mackay High oval - mixed pace 5 to 8km 

 

 

Back to top