Running Calendar

There are three programs organised by the Mackay Road Runners:


Race Program 2018

The calendar is available below or download the PDF version.

Date Event & Venue Distance Gun Time Type Map
Show/Hide Past Events
Registrations close 10 minutes before gun time
 Sun Mar 25 Tim's Pub to Pub - 16 Ocean Ave, Slade Point (Note change of address) 5 / 16km   6.00am   CC    
 Sun Apr 01 The Zambrero Burrito Bolt - 47 Gordon St, Mackay City 5 / 10km   4.30pm   SOCIAL  
 Sun Apr 08 Rural View Run - McCready St, Nindaroo 5 / 10km   4.30pm   HC    
 Sun Apr 15 Hillsborough Hurt Locker (Trail and Sand) - Risely Parade, Cape Hillsborough 10km 4.30pm SOCIAL  
 Sun Apr 22 Farmer’s Long Gallop - 62 Evans Ave, North Mackay 5 / 17km   6.30am   HC    
 Sun Apr 29 Mt Bassett Run - New Mulherin Park, East Pt Rd, Mackay Harbour   5 / 11km   4.00pm   HC    
 Sun May 06 North Qld Games* - Botanical Gardens Ampitheatre, Crowley 5 / 10km   TBA SOCIAL  
 Sat May 12 Casu Jack’s Pre-Mothers’ Day Run - Casu Jacks Café, Mulherin Drive, Mackay Harbour 5/ 12km   6.30am   HC    
 Sun May 20 30km Club Championship - 39 Vassalo Drive, Glenella 5 / 30km   6.00am   CC    
 Sun May 27 North Harbour Beach Loop - Cathy Freeman Oval, Wren St, Slade Point 5 / 11km   4.00pm   HC    
 Sun Jun 03 BMA Mackay Marina Run* - Mackay Marina Precinct, Mackay Harbour 21.1km   6.30am   CC    
 Sun Jun 10 Mengs Cross Country - Mky & Dist Mountain Bike Club (MAD), Rowallan Park, turn off at cnr Holt's Rd & Glendarrah Rds, Richmond 3.5/7km 7.00am   SCR  
 Sun Jun 17 Forysths Accounting Services 10k Club Championship - Rotunda, Queens Park, Goldsmith St, East Mackay 5 / 10km   4.00pm   CC    
 Sun Jun 24 The Grove 10 km Handicap Trophy - The Grove Tavern, Andergrove Road, Andergrove 5 / 10km   4.00pm   HC    
 Sun Jul 01 Blue Water Quay Social - Blue Water Quay, Cnr Brisbane & River Sts, CBD 5 / 10km   4.00pm   SOCIAL  
 Sun Jul 08 Robbo’s 61 Steps - Gordon White Library Car Park, Phillips St, North Mackay 5 / 10km   4.00pm   HC    
 Sun Jul 15 Blue Water Quay Social - Blue Water Quay, Cnr Brisbane & River Sts, CBD 5 / 10km   4.00pm   SOCIAL  
 Sun Jul 22 M-Test King / Queen of the Mtn & Laura Pettifer Memorial & Podiatry Mky Junior - Netherdale, Mackay - Eungella Road, 3.2 or 6.4 8.00am   CC    
 Sun Jul 29 Hillsborough Reef-Forest Run (Trail and Sand) - Risely Parade, Cape Hillsborough (BBQ) 5 or 9km 8.00am   CC    
 Sun Aug 05 Blue Water Quay Social - Blue Water Quay, Cnr Brisbane & River Sts, CBD 5 / 10km   4.00pm   SOCIAL  
 Sun Aug 12 Eimeo Pacific Hotel Run - Eimeo Pacific Hotel, Mango Avenue, Eimeo  5 / 14km   4.00pm   HC    
 Sun Aug 19 North Qld Bulk Ports Magic Mile - Open/Podiatry Mky Jnr Mile - Breakwater Access Rd, Mackay Harbour 1.6km   8.00am CC    
 Sun Aug 26 Bonson’s Scrub Rd, The Leap - Meet at Coningsby State School at 3.30 pm for car pooling to start line 6 / 12km   4.00pm   HC    
 Sat Sep 01 Pre-Father’s Day Run @ Mackay parkrun - Botanical Gardens playground, Cnr Mackay Bypass Rd and Jackson St, West Mackay 5 / 10km   7.00am   Social  
 Sun Sep 09 Shield’s Stampede - 21 Karl Langer Crescent, Mt Pleasant 5 / 12km   4.00pm   SCR  
 Sun Sep 16 Benita Willis 10km Bluewater Lagoon - Caneland Park (Behind Bluewater Lagoon), River St, Mackay City 5 / 10km   4.00pm   HC    
 Sun Sep 23 3km Club Championship - Rotunda, Queens Park, Goldsmith St, East Mackay 3km   4.00pm   CC    
 Sun Sep 30 The Jungle Run - Botanical Gardens playground, Cnr Mackay Bypass Rd and Jackson St, West Mackay 5km   6.30am   SOCIAL  
 Sun Oct 07 Eungella Trail Run – Meet at The Eungella Chalet* - Meet at the Eungella Chalet, Eungella 21.1km   8.00am SOCIAL  
 Sat Oct 13 Mackay Road Runners Presentation Dinner - TBA Unlimited 6.30pm   SOCIAL  

Bring your own water for all 12km and under events.

SOCIAL No Handicap or Club Championship Points
Scratch start - Handicap Points
Handicap Race Start - Handicap Points
CC Club Championship Race - Scratch Start - Club Championship & Handicap Points
Event fees applies
Wednesday Track

Wednesday Track


Midweek Club Run

When: Wednesdays at 6.00pm

Location: Blue Water Quay, Corner Brisbane and River Streets.  Organisers: Jim Ford (0417 797 346), Janelle Tilse (0400 997 432)

Format: Group social run for all abilities. Beginners welcome. Children under 12 require an adult co-runner. Challenge for quick runners.

Courses: Various around Mackay CBD and River Pathways

(non-club/casual/no cost)

Summer run

Bucasia Social Run


Summer Social Runs - Oct 2016 to Feb 2017

Coordinators of Summer Socials - at least on in attendance to organise each event.


Date Venue Distance
Show/Hide Past Events



Back to top